Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Joan Hurst                                                       

    Alice Whelan                 Sarah Abbott                       Sarah Gorton                 Mark Millbourne



Elizabeth Leeks                   Marilyn Mayo                      Mrs Jenny Alderson          Reverend

                                                                                                                           Margaret Shaw




Tyler Davey                          Ms Lucy Ballard                 Miss Sally Ann Shiplee    Mrs Liz Ford

Members                                                                                        Term               Date appointed/stepping down             Pecuniary Interests

Mrs Elizabeth Leeks                                                                                                                                                                    

Foundation Diocesan Board of Education (D.B.E.)
Miss Sally Ann Shiplee                                                                                           Appointed 05/11/2018                                                                    
Mrs Liz Ford                                                                                                             Appointed  05/11/2018                           Retired                                                                                                                                                         

Foundation Ex-Officio

Reverend Margaret Shaw Chair of Governors

Foundation Parochial Church Council (P.C.C.)
Miss Sarah Abbott                                                                                                                                                                       Lloyds Banking Group
Mrs Alice Whelan                                                                                                                                                                        
Mrs Marilyn Mayo                                                                                                                                                                       Retired 

Mrs Jenny Alderson
Ms Lucy Ballard

Miss Tyler Davey                                                                                                                                                                         Staff

Mr Mark Millbourne                                                                                                                                                                   Staff

Clerk to the Governing Body
Mrs Louise Cockerton

Associate Member

Miss Sarah Gorton  Deputy Headteacher                                                                                                                               Staff

Governor Name 10.09.18 FGB 02.10.18 EO FGB 27.11.18 FGB



10.12.18 FGB 05.03.19 Budget Setting FGB

23.07.19 FGB

Miss Sarah Abbott (Vice Chair) Y N Y Y Y    
Mrs Jenny Alderson Y N N N N    
Mrs Lucy Ballard Y N Y N Y    
Miss Tyler Davey Y Y Y N N    
Mrs Liz Leeks Y N Y


Mrs Marilyn Mayo N Y Y N N    
Mr Mark Millbourne Y N/A Y N Y    
Revd Canon Margaret Shaw (Chair) Y Y Y Y Y    
Mrs Alice Whelan Y Y N Y Y    
Miss Sally Ann Shiplee N/A N/A Y Y Y    
Mrs Liz Ford N/A N/A Y Y Y